St. Peter’s Junior High

100 Munden Drive, Mount Pearl, NL . A1N 2T5 . Tel: (709) - 368 - 0189 . Fax (709) - 368 - 4806

The St. Peter’s Junior High School Council was established in 2003-2004 as part of the school’s development plan. Under guidelines established by the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Education and the Eastern School District, elections were held to select representatives of the parents, teachers and the St. Peter’s Junior High school community at large.

The specific purpose of the School Council is defined as follows

"To develop, encourage and promote policies, practices, and activities which will enhance the quality of school programs and the level of student achievement in the school."

The School Council has met since its inception. There are usually ten meetings scheduled per year. Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month, at 5:30 p.m. each month during the school year. Should you wish to have an issue related to student achievement or the school’s educational programs considered by the school council, please contact any of the council members. Issues and concerns that fall outside the scope of the school council may be brought in confidence to the school administration.

School Council Members 2019 - 2020

We would like to introduce the following individuals who form our 2018-19 School Council.

Beverly Doyle,

Erin Walsh

Chad Richards

Krista Burke

Lori-Ann Upshall

Paul Snow

Lori Menchenton

Sandy Woolfrey-Fahey

Tammy Drover

Shaina Victory

Tina Blackmore

Cecilia Kennedy

Chris Abbott,

Rosemary Norman

Lana Littlejohn

Members of the school community are invited to join us at our meetings on the first Tuesday of each month at

5:30 pm at the school.

Agenda & Minutes October 2019
Agenda & Minutes October 2019